Our designers

Perth
Grace Lefeuvre Smith (SA)

Grace is a South African artist who immerses herself in the beauty that surrounds her on a daily basis. She loves to play with colors, textures and processes, and mainly draws her inspiration from flora and fauna. She began to be passionate about graphic art at a very young age and has already received several awards for her creations on design platforms.

The Pondicherry pattern is a reassuring and timeless floral pattern inspired by the colors of Indian fabrics “buffered”.
The Macau pattern is inspired by parrots (“Macau parrots” in English), which fascinate her and which she says are “tiny little feathered rainbows that bring their touch of magic to the tropics ”.

Discover your universe

Kim A Tolman (USA)

Originally from Germany but now based in Los Angeles, designer Kim A. Tolman is a multifaceted artist. As a product designer and artistic director, she has worked for television and theatre. She is also a pattern designer and painter whose works have been exhibited on two continents.

The Budapest pattern, created for Perdième, is inspired by the Art Deco era: it represents a classic fan, but the line by hand and the colors used bring a more organic dimension reminiscent of the shape of a piece of coral.

Discover his universe

Zoe Charlotte (UK)

Drawing her inspiration from literature and her travels around the globe, Zoe intends to tell a story with each of her creations. Each motif begins with a sketch or a painting, which evokes a memory (the lemon tree that grew in his garden in Australia, the wild flowers that bloom each year in the park near his house…). Now based in Brighton in Grande -Brittany, Zoe has just obtained her degree in interior design, and hopes that this will allow her to transmit her love for patterns and color.

The Osaka pattern was inspired by a trip to her in Japan in the spring, where she had the chance to see the cherry trees in full bloom.

Janine Lecour (USA)

Janine Lecour is an American artist who explores the
world of colors through bold geometric and floral creations.

His dynamic and complex art reveals a visual demonstration full of optimism and fantasy. Passionate about colors, they are at the heart of her inspiration.

She is now based in Atlanta and collaborates with
many fashion brands.

The magnificent fleur-de-lis print of the Nairobi pattern was
inspired by floral patterns and the movement of wax fabrics.

To discover her universe, it's just here

Nos designers

Perdième
Grace Lefeuvre Smith (SA)

Grace est une artiste sud-africaine qui s’imprègne de la beauté qui l’entoure au quotidien. Elle adore jouer avec les couleurs, les textures et les procédés, et puise principalement son inspiration dans la flore et la faune. Elle a commencé très jeune à se passionner pour l’art graphique et a déjà reçu plusieurs prix pour ses créations sur des plateformes de design.

Le motif Pondichéry est un motif floral rassurant et intemporel inspiré des couleurs des tissus indiens « tamponnés ».
Le motif Macao est inspiré des perroquets (« Macau parrots » en Anglais), qui la fascinent et qui sont selon elle « de tout petits arcs-en-ciel à plumes qui apportent leur touche de magie aux tropiques ».

Découvrir son univers

Kim A Tolman (USA)

Originaire d’Allemagne mais désormais installée à Los Angeles, la créatrice Kim A. Tolman est une artiste aux multiples facettes. En tant que créatrice de produit et directrice artistique, elle a travaillé pour la télévision et le théâtre. Elle est également pattern designer, et peintre dont les œuvres ont été exposées sur deux continents.

Le motif Budapest, créé pour Perdième, est inspiré de l’époque Art Déco : il représente un éventail classique, mais le tracé à la main et les couleurs utilisées apportent une dimension plus organique qui rappelle la forme d’un morceau de corail.

Découvrir son univers

Zoe Charlotte (Royaume-Uni)

Puisant son inspiration dans la littérature et ses voyages autour du globe, Zoe entend raconter une histoire avec chacune de ses créations. Chaque motif débute par une esquisse ou une peinture, qui évoque un souvenir (le citronnier qui poussait dans son jardin en Australie, les fleurs sauvages qui éclosent chaque année dans le parc près de sa maison…).Aujourd’hui installée à Brighton en Grande-Bretagne, Zoe vient d’obtenir son diplôme d’architecte d’intérieur, et espère que cela lui permettra de transmettre son amour pour les motifs et la couleur.

Le motif Osaka lui a été inspiré par un voyage au Japon au printemps, où elle a eu la chance de voir les cerisiers en pleine floraison.

Janine Lecour (USA)

Janine Lecour est une artiste américaine qui explore le
monde des couleurs à travers des créations géométriques et florales audacieuses.

Son art dynamique et complexe laisse apparaître une démonstration visuelle pleine d’optimisme et de fantaisie. Passionnée par les couleurs, elles sont au cœur de son inspiration.

Elle est aujourd’hui basée à Atlanta et collabore avec de
nombreuses marques de mode.

Le magnifique imprimé fleurs de lys du motif Nairobi a
été inspiré par les motifs floraux et le mouvement des tissus en wax.

Pour découvrir son univers, c’est juste ici